.1 Blips

I’m in the middle of another relocation of my life. As many times as I’ve done this, you’d think I’d be quite good at it. I’m not.

This month between graduating college and moving to North Carolina was supposed to be something of a vacation for me. In actuality, I’ve spent majority of the time worrying about needing to find a job and how to get out of my parents’ house as soon as possible. It’s a logical thing to be here now, but I’m not a fan at all. But with my current plan (work full-time and save entire paychecks for the next five months) I should be able to save enough to get my own place in NC or go somewhere I’d actually like to be.

Regardless, I think I’m going to take a moment every day (except for like the 1-2 of July) to write about something that happened that day. A throwback to the days of keeping a journal on the web. Documenting my life in another way and exercising my writing skills all at once. If I wrote something about today, it’d be pretty sad as that’s how I’ve been for a while, but whatever!

Welcome (again) and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

