.9 Over It

I wouldn’t say today was the most exciting day of our lives. But it did bring us one step closer to finding a home. Next week will tell us everything we need to know. I’ll also be able to start working on getting my license renewed which makes me feel more in control of a situation I’m still not very pleased about.

We didn’t do hardly anything today, but Phil did send me a text today (and actually the evening of the 4th). Instead of feeling sad and like obsessed, I was just really glad that we were still keeping in contact.  I had an actual moment of “I’d rather have you as a friend than not at all” and that is beautiful. He said he missed him and while it does still warm my insides more than I would like it to, I miss him too and I’m glad we are where we are.

I don’t want to say I’m getting over it all, because that’s usually when I have the largest relapses, but it would be nice to move into a head space that doesn’t revolve around me. But knowing me, I’m just gonna replace one with another…

Leave a Reply

